JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10003

Meet Sophia

  • Speaks English and Greek
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Sophia. I am from Greece. I have always enjoyed working with children and I have experience with kids from 0-5 years old, (I love caring for newborn) including raising four of my own, also I have good references.I love children and during my experience I noticed that children love me too.I am friendly with kids and know when a child needs special attention.I believe in spending time with kids in a productive way by engaging them in activities which involve learning and development of mind, as well as healthy growth I can also do housekeeping. My duties include: cleaning children's room, doing laundry, entertaining them, and helping them build up their skills through educational games. I am a music teacher, so I can teach them piano/music lessons too. I'm CPR and First Aid certified. I drive, swim, cook and prepare delicious, but also healthy, foods, since Read more I know all about a healthy diet. I am responsible, caring, and I engage in everything I do. I am trustworthy and communicative, honest, energetic, creative, and organized. I love caring for newborn. Thank you for reading my profile. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Sophia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/16

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Greek

Share Sophia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now