Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10065

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently having a lot of fun as a high school English Language Arts teacher, with over four years of in-class teaching experience. I have two years of experience as a full time nanny and over 10 years of experience as a babysitter to infants through adolescents. I am also excited to share that I carry my yoga teacher certification through Vinyasa Arts in Cardiff! In my free time I really enjoy reading, being outdoors, practicing yoga and (attempting) to surf.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/10/2020.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/06/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/10/2020.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/31/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Shannon B.

12/2/2019

Emily was great from day one with our 3 year old son. She arrived to find our family in a bit of chaos getting out the door, but she was calm and connected well with our son right away. We hired her for 5 consecutive days and Emily showed up on time or early. I could tell my son was really comfortable with her and he was always happy to see her. This meant a lot to me as we were in Encinitas on a family vacation / road trip, so it was great to see that the 2 of them were buddies even when he was in this new unfamiliar spot. Emily took him out to the park and also played games and did art projects. She's lovely and I'd recommend her without reservation.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English Education

Graduated Ferris State University 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now