Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10032

Meet Jill

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! Musical theater gal living the dream in Manhattan! I grew up in Lancaster County PA with the best family a girl could ever ask for! I have one older sister (11 years apart)...being the baby of the family, I always looked forward to my sitter jobs for family friends....a chance to be the "big sister." My first babysitting job was at 13 caring for both a 2 and 5 year old - and remained their go to sitter for several year then after. I have even taken on as many as FIVE sibling between the ages of 3 to 7. Having had plenty of experience with both boys and girls, I feel I am a very well rounded babysitter that your kiddos with feel perfectly comfortable with! I am comfortable with any homework help needed, activities and games, dinner (I even do the dishes- babysitter tip number one!) Read more bedtimes, and of course the obvious, diaper changes if still in the diaper stages. While I was home in PA, I often took care of my niece (11 yrs) and nephew (18mo) for my sister and her hubby on dates nights and would babysit my baby nephew through the week while she would work from home or out on work meeting. I have lots of experience nannying for family on the UES and UWS as well as the Columbia University area. Long term and temporary school year or summer substitute nanny schedule both full days in the summer, afternoons and the occasional evenings during the school year. If you are looking for an experienced sitter/nanny having worked with all ages, who you can trust leaving in charge of you kiddos for a few hours in a fun and safe environment, then I am the babysitter/nanny for you! ****Dog Walker**** Extensive dog sitting experience. Previously dog walker and sitter for two westies in Harlem 3x per week 1 hour visits (walk, playtime, snuggles, dinner, changing the pee pads and on occasion house sitting over night stays.) Dog sitting for week long vacations two dogs, mastiff and yellow lab (senior dogs) early morning wake ups, feeding, outside time, walks, belly rubs and basic grooming needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/23/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/17/2016
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Jill doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

BFA Musical Theatre

Attended Pace University - New York

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jill's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now