JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sandra S.

Nanny in New York, NY 10029.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 32
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $400-$1000 per week

Sandra’s Bio

I am a thirty years old teacher and I'm passionate about working with children and their families. I have over twelve years of experience working with children ranging from 0-12 years of age and currently work as a Pre-Kindergarten teacher.

I consider myself to be a loving, patient, fun and responsible person, who loves working with children. I have a Master's Degree in Early Childhood Special Education with a Bilingual extension. I am First aid/CPR certified and have been fingerprinted by the state and Department of Education. I am the type of caregiver that feel children should not be glue to the television and should instead be doing activities that will help with their development; whether it is going to the library to read books, going to the park to collect rocks, going to museum to learn about the community etc. I feel children have the capability of learning and absorbing what is in their surroundings.

I am looking for a position where I can care for one or two children along with my own child in your home or my home. To insure you are at ease with me caring for your child in my home, I will install a camera in the area where the children will be and you will have access to see the videos on a daily basis.

If hired I assure you that I will treat your child with respect, love and care. I hope you consider me for the position and please feel free to contact me with any questions or comments.

Sandra Reyes


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/8/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Sandra S.
Sandra S.
New York, NY 10029

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$1000 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now