JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Razia A. - New York Nanny

Razia A. Nanny in New York, NY 10025. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)

×

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

We scheduled an interview and spoke via email a few times. At the time of the interview, she called to tell me s...

- Bridget B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$20 per hour

Razia’s Bio

 Live-in or Live-out  Experienced Nanny available for Full time Weekends/Weekdays Late afternoon/evenings. Overnights/Night Nanny.
Hello, My name is Razia. I am CPR and First Aid Certified. I have over 10 years of experience working for a several wonderful families and caring for their child/children and can provide outstanding references. I am patient, caring, energetic, fun loving and trustworthy. Providing a stimulating atmosphere; engaging with children and providing   nurturing and educational values are just some of my qualities as a child care giver/nanny.
Infant/Newborn Care: Preparing formulas and sterilizing bottles. Maintaining feeding and sleep schedules. Changing diapers, infant laundry, bath time, stimulating play and reading books, keeping everything spotless. Tranisition to solid foods,milk, baby proofing home, Etc..
Toddlers: Preparing meals, feeding ,changing diapers, potty training, bath, tidying up toys and keeping everything neat and tidy, reading, creative play, engaging,going to libraries, bookstores, museums, park/playground and play centers, outings and visits. Arranging play dates and classes, etc..
 School age: Going to parks, zoos, museums, and daily outdoor activities/errands. School age children included, picking up from school, taking children to after school activities/practice/classes.  Provide meals and snacks. Homework help.
I have also worked as a 2nd grade teacher for a class of 21 students and also as a teacher’s aide for Pre-K and 1st grade students. As a teacher,I was a devoted teaching professional with the gift to reach each and every student and install a love for learning.  I also demonstrated talent for designing age-appropriate lessons and activities that teach fundamental academic and socialization skills.
I am currently employed full time with a wonderful family on the Upper West Side and would like to pick up some extra hours after 5:30pm Monday-Friday.I am open to overnights and Night Nanny as well. Mainly looking for full time weekend work.
The Basics: English speaking, hindi speaking (basic), US citizen, full time weekends-live in or out available Saturday and Sundays. Rate: $20 per hour. All NYC area, perferably- Manhattan and Queens. College educated, outstanding references.
 
 I would love to speak with you further for caring for your child/ren.
I can be reached directly at 917-272-8620.
Warm regards,
Razia
 
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/11/13

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Urdu

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Urdu

Reviews

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

We scheduled an interview and spoke via email a few times. At the time of the interview, she called to tell me she was two blocks away. She never showed. I called and emailed to make sure she was ok, but never heard back.

- Bridget B.

Provider's Response

Her residence located in a lonely area where there were only warehouses and her apt was very eerie from the outside, I did not have a safe feeling and decided not to proceed.

References

Yumna J. is a reference for Razia A.
Jennifer V. is a reference for Razia A.
Jump to Top