JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara W.

Nanny in New York, NY 10021.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 28
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

Sara’s Bio

Hello! My name is Sara Wolf and I am a graduate student here in New York City where I am currently living. I am in my second semester at Lehman College and attaining my Master's Degree in education. I am looking for part time babysitting work while I am in school!

For the past two years I worked as a Teacher's Assistant at Pleasantville Middle School (in Westchester County.) At this job, I worked with 5th-8th grade students. I worked in special education, as well as in mainstream classrooms. In special education classrooms, I taught one to one lessons geared specifically for each child, so as to complement each student's own way of learning. I also created and lead entire lessons. I helped students in mainstream classes by assuring positive involvement in class activities and ensuring successful interactions with classmates. I assisted teachers, circulated the classroom assisting each of the students, taught lessons, graded many assignments, including homework and tests, and acted as a second teacher in the classroom.

I am in graduate school at Lehman College to attain my Master's Degree in Middle and High School Education, with an emphasis in history. I do not have any children. I have been babysitting for the past 12 years and I have experience with children of all ages, ranging from infants to teenagers. I am very interactive with the children that I watch. I love the outdoors and I try to bring the kids outside to play and do activities as much as possible. I am a very experienced tutor and excel in homework help. I always make sure the children that I watch are happy. I prioritize the children's safety and needs.

During the summers I am the pool director at a day camp in Westchester County (where I grew up) and I am in charge of the camp's entire swim program. I am a certified lifeguard, certified in CPR and first aid, and a lifeguard/junior lifeguard course instructor/certifier as well as a certified Water Safety Instructor through American Red Cross. From 2010-2012, I worked for the Walt Disney Company as a lifeguard at their water park, Typhoon Lagoon, in The Walt Disney World Resort in Florida. Before that, I worked for an organization called Nor-West Regional Special Services as a monitor and assistant for persons with disabilities.

Thank you for your time!

Sara Wolf

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/4/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Nicole D. is a reference for Sara W. Relationship: Client
Virginia S. is a reference for Sara W.
Jump to Top
Sara W.
Sara W.
New York, NY 10021
28

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now