JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10025

Meet Lucia

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

it is a joy to work with children because they infect us through life sweetness enthusiasm to learn every day in the intellectual and physical growth of each child. I am a responsible adult in my work with the sweetness and patience required for each child. I consider myself a creative person Proactive . I am enthusiastic cheerful agile is one of my attributes sing children's songs in my Primary the Spanish language as I am Peruvian Birth . working with children for the last 5 years . I have references and letters of recommendation of me . My educational attainment, class received the State of New York; Preventing sudden infant death syndrome and promoting safe sleeping. Preventing Shaken baby Syndrome. First aid, CPR and AED pediatric and adults , the American Red Cross.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 10/15/2015
  • My availability is valid through 1/14/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Natalia M.

10/7/2016

Lucia worked with our family since my son was a newborn, and she always took excellent care of him. She prepared his bottles and food, kept his room and toys clean and organized, taught him how to crawl and later how to walk, took him to the park and to music classes, and made sure that I was always kept informed of how their day went. She is responsible, reliable, energetic, and above-all, my son loved spending time with her. I highly recommend Lucia and know she will be a fantastic for any family with whom she works.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Lucia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now