JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra G.

Nanny in New York, NY 10002.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per week

Alexandra’s Bio

My name is Allie.
My childcare experience began in Tampa, with one family who had three small children (new born through the age of nine). My duties included after school activities such as: traveling to temple and sports, assisting with homework, preparing their meals, administering their baths, traveling with the family on summer vacations, and various vacations throughout the year. In 2010 I moved to New York City and worked as a Nanny for eight months. I worked for a family with three wonderful girls. Ages: 3,7&10 However, due to family obligations, I returned back to Tampa. Upon my return to Tampa, I obtained a Nanny position working for two professional parents who have three precious little boys. Ages: 1,2&6. I worked for them for two years, five days a week. 12hr days. Unfortunately, and especially due to the state of our economy, I was looking for a slightly higher rate in pay, which they were unable to afford me.I then worked for two parents who are doctors for a year with a family of four children (a six-year old boy, five-year old girl, and nine-month old twin girls). They were a great family, and as much as I enjoyed working for them, unfortunately the Nanny industry is not always reliable.Coupled with that, since February 2013-2015 I worked with a family who has a little boy in Tampa. I started when he was 2months old. Iv moved back to Manhattan, in January. Where iv decided to settle down. I don't mind taking the path in. I do have my car if needed.

With that being said, I am an honest, loyal,trustworthy and reliable person, looking for Nanny position. I can provide you with references upon request. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I always keep a nanny journal so the parents can see what we did on each day.I love the outdoors, taking walks, and activities in general. Creating a stimulating, nurturing and safe environment for the child, while meeting the child's social, emotional and physical needs. I am a very active, and have lots of creative ideas.I know baby sign language, and love to always have music playing whether it's classical or toddler tunes while dancing around with them. Sparking children's imagination. I enjoy playing dressing up, love arts and crafts and baking fun things with the kids.I'm also a big reader/story teller and have experience in potty training.I love my job and what I do.I am most interested in meeting with you to discuss the Nanny position you presently have open. Thank you in advance.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/30/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Karen S. is a reference for Alexandra G. Relationship: Former Employer
Darlene B. is a reference for Alexandra G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alexandra G.
Alexandra G.
New York, NY 10002
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now