Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10025

Meet Precious

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent Columbia University graduate living on the UWS &seeking a childcare position in the NYC area. I have 15 years of experience working with children & youth from infants to 21 years old in various dimensions. I have managed before and after school programs, preschools, summer camps, daycare centers, tutoring and much more at various organizations such as the YWCA, Children's Aid and Family Services, New Jersey Children's Museum & Westwood Recreation Center just to name a few. I also have extensive experience with providing private babysitting and nanny services for many families in NYC . I love every aspect of engaging with children from developmental, recreational, enrichment to educational, creative and imaginative. I love reading ,sports, music, dance, arts and crafts, exploring NY, and motivating children to stay active and engaged. I absolutely adore the kids and families I work with. Children and youth that I Read more have worked with have come from all walks of life with diverse educational, cultural, behavioral and nutritional backgrounds. So, I know EXACTLY what it takes in order to keep children safe, engaged, happy and active. I am a self starter who is organized, kind, patient, intelligent and genuinely cares. I've worked for my last family for the past 3 years. My responsibilities include assisting two children (boy and girl) with after school pick up, organizing after noon activities, scheduling play dates, taking children to extracurricular activities, serving dinner, bath time, putting kids to bed, light cleaning & running small errands. However, my wonderful family moved to Long Island & they would certainly provide me with an impeccable reference. I am taking the next 2 years off from my educational endeavors in order to study for my GMAT exams and also prepare my applications for top MBA programs. So I am open to both short and long terun positions. I hope that I can bring the love, fun and excitement to your home all while lending a helping hand! Hope you are having a great week and can't wait to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Precious doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Graduated Columbia University in the City of New York 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Precious's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now