JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda C.

Nanny in New York, NY 10024.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 44
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 4 (3 reviews)

×

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  
5

Amanda has been taking care of our daughter for the past 8 months and has been excellent! Our daughter was 6 mon...

- Archana D.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

 I grew up in New york.I now live on the upper westside.I am experienced, responsible, patient, fun, creative and loving Professional Nanny.I love what I do.I take pride in the fact that I do a very good job.I look forward to finding a new position.
Below I have listed some of my experience
August 2011-Present
I am a full-time Nanny for one child who is now
4 years old.Both parents work outside the home.My responsibilities include caring for her,cooking her meals and doing her laundry.I play, do crafts and read to her.I take her to the park,museums,play dates and school.I also organize,do light house work and some errands. 
March 2010 -May 2011
NY NY
Live-out Nanny- for a family with two children.Ages now 3 and 1.Both parents work outside the home.My responsibilities included caring for the children,preparing their meals, laundry, light housekeeping, planning play dates and activities.This was a full-time position. Each day I would take the children out to various places such as the parks, playgrounds, museums, the Central Park Zoo and classes.
October 2003-March 2010
NY NY
Live-in Nanny- for a family with four children.When I started the children were 10,7, 3, and 6 months.Both parents worked outside the home.My responsibilities included taking care of the children, helping with homework, schedules,planning play dates, taking the children to doctor appointments, and activities,light house keeping, preparing meals, laundry and errands. I was involved with the children in other ways such as planning fun day trips, baking cupcakes for school, planning Birthday parties and putting together Halloween costumes.I also looked after the children and their home when the parents were out of town.
September 2002-October 2003
Manhasset NY
Live-in Nanny- for a family with three children. When I started the children were 7 and 5.The mother was pregnant with one child. The father worked outside the home. Responsibilities include taking care of the children, light housekeeping, laundry, errands, preparing meals, also taking children to various activities,play dates and classes.I would look after their children,their home and dog when the parents went out of town.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

Reviews

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  
5

Amanda has been taking care of my 2 year old little boy for almost 3 weeks on a full-time basis. She came highly recommended by her previous employer and we couldn't be happier with her. She is extremely gentle with my son, constantly engages him in a variety of activities and often goes above and beyond what would be expected. For example, one Friday I asked if she could begin the potty training process the following week. She showed up to work on Monday morning with a sticker chart she had created over the weekend to record his progress (and make it a little more fun for him) as well as a bag of treats to reward him when he was successful in his attempts. She further provided positive reinforcement and encouragement and, needless to say, he happily used the potty for the very first time on this first day. I get photos of his activities with little updates throughout the day. Additionally, Amanda puts a lot of thought into the activities she organizes. She really thinks about what he might enjoy and she finds a creative way to use his interests to teach him something new. She keeps the apartment extremely tidy and, most importantly, Amanda creates an environment that is nurturing and loving for our son. - Cara G.

- Cara G.
2

We spoke with Amanda by phone and she sounded great. Then she scheduled an interview with us and did not show up -- she did not call and did not reply to our voicemail to her. We were concerned about her reliability.

- Sarah J.

Provider's Response

An interview was scheduled on a different date,I did respond and apologize for whatever miscommunication took place.Im a very responsible and take very good care of children.I have wonderful references.

5

Amanda has been taking care of our daughter for the past 8 months and has been excellent! Our daughter was 6 months old when Amanda started and we couldn't be happier with the way she cares for our baby, who is now 14 months old. Amanda is very caring, loving and a joy to have in the household and our daughter loves her. Amanda is very engaging - constantly playing, reading and stimulating our daughter. Amanda is very pro-active and arranges play-dates, and takes her to her classes in the neighborhood as well as to the park, museums etc. Amanda also cooks, cleans and does the laundry for our daughter and is very tidy. She is very organized and really thinks carefully about what to do to stimulate our daughter so that she learns things in new and different ways. Our daughter is a very happy, funny, active toddler, due to a large extent, the way Amanda takes care of her. We are very lucky to have Amanda with us!

- Archana D.

References

Anne S. is a reference for Amanda C. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
New York, NY 10024
44

years
of age

30

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now