JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mariah S.

Nanny in New York, NY 10026.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Mariah has been our nanny for the past 2 1/2 years. She started when my twins were 13 months and their sister w...

- Karen P.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $23-$35 per hour

Mariah’s Bio

I've lived in New York City for the past eight years and I've been lucky enough to spend my time turning childcare into my own special craft. I absolutely love children. They are magnetizing to me even on my days off! I'm currently pursuing an undergraduate degree so that I can apply to medical school with the eventual aim to be a pediatrician. The road is long but I know it is my purpose to care for and foster the growth of children. I have a large and loving family that lives in Colorado and although I miss them dearly, I'm fortunate enough to have many life lasting relationships with each child I've cared for. Every single one has grown a special place in my heart and every single one has made me into the childcare professional that I am today. If you are interested in meeting me I'd love to share my experiences and expertise with you! I'm CPR certified, a twin specialist, great cook, licensed driver with a clean record and a great swimmer. My ability to speak mandarin is currently at the beginner level.

I'd also like to note that I have a handful of other reviews on my "babysitting" profile that don't transfer to here but they are all good things that I'm willing to share!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/2/2017


My availability is valid through 1/7/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Mandarin

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Mariah has been our nanny for the past 2 1/2 years. She started when my twins were 13 months and their sister was 3 1/2. My twins are now starting pre-school 5 days a week and we want Mariah to find a wonderful family.
We have been so incredibly lucky to have her with us. She is smart, energetic, loves kids and is quite frankly just a joy to be around. I am a stay-at-home mom and therefore have spend a lot of time working side by side with her - trips, playgrounds, museums, you name it. She is on top of everything, always a step ahead - extremely helpful!!!! She can also take care of the 3 herself easily.

My kids love her. She is extremely thoughtful when taking care of them. She understands and appreciates their individuality and makes each one feel special.
Mariah takes great pride in her work. Working with children and their families is her dream profession. Please contact me if you would like to hear more about Mariah.

- Karen P.


Karen P. is a reference for Mariah S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer K. is a reference for Mariah S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mariah S.
Mariah S.
New York, NY 10026

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $23-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now