JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mariah S. - New York Nanny

Mariah S. Nanny in New York, NY 10026.

New York, NY

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Mariah has been our nanny for the past 2 1/2 years. She started when my twins were 13 months and their sister w...

- Karen P.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $1200-$1500 per week

Mariah’s Bio

My career working with children started full time in the summer of 2008 but I cannot remember how long ago it was I actually fell in love with just being around them. Being the eldest of three I suppose I was destined to take on a maternal role. I am originally from Denver, Colorado and have been in New York City working with families since November of 2008. While my experience has ranged in ages I have worked with two families long-term with twins! 
I enjoy cooking for the children I work with, my favorite is breakfast. I also enjoy taking them on adventures to various museums, crawling around, snuggling up with books, and enjoying the parks and playgrounds when weather permits. I am a great swimmer and I love to swim! I also have a current driver's license.
My ideal position would start very soon, have a signed agreement, be on the books, full-time, long term, and in or near New York City for a loving family. My employers would describe me as very organized, reliable, loving, mature, creative, happy, and self motivated! It is important for me to become a part of a family that shares these traits! If you feel like we may be a match then please contact me for an interview. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Mariah has been our nanny for the past 2 1/2 years. She started when my twins were 13 months and their sister was 3 1/2. My twins are now starting pre-school 5 days a week and we want Mariah to find a wonderful family.
We have been so incredibly lucky to have her with us. She is smart, energetic, loves kids and is quite frankly just a joy to be around. I am a stay-at-home mom and therefore have spend a lot of time working side by side with her - trips, playgrounds, museums, you name it. She is on top of everything, always a step ahead - extremely helpful!!!! She can also take care of the 3 herself easily.

My kids love her. She is extremely thoughtful when taking care of them. She understands and appreciates their individuality and makes each one feel special.
Mariah takes great pride in her work. Working with children and their families is her dream profession. Please contact me if you would like to hear more about Mariah.

- Karen P.

References

Dana C. is a reference for Mariah S.
Jennifer K. is a reference for Mariah S.
Jump to Top