JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10065

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am a Tulane University Senior graduating this May with a degree in finance. The past few years I have cared for several families in the New Orleans and the NYC area; in the past with children aged 4 months to 13 years old. I also acted as a co-counselor at a horseback riding camp for girls aged 7 years to 14. Additionally, I teach a successful afterschool program for 5th-grade students with ADHD and learning disabilities at Lusher academy on Tuesday afternoons. I like to be an active Nany, taking the activities I use with my afterschool program to our time together! I grew up in Manhattan so I have great knowledge of the fun (child-friendly) things to do in the NYC/Hamptons area. Planning activities and making sure the children are having a fun/ productive experience makes the job more enjoyable. I love to exercise (go outdoors) and Read more eat a healthy/balanced diet. Teaching at Lusher has provided some experience tutoring subjects like math and reading. Please let me know if I can provide any other information. Kindly, Lauren

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/19/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Crescent C.

9/19/2018

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$600-$1500/hr for the first child, $100 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Finance

Tulane University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now