Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10001

Meet Mary Cate

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a rising junior in college. I am a big sister to two brothers and one sister and have basically been a babysitter ever since my first brother was born. At home, I help with homework, cook dinner, and drive my siblings to playdates and activities. Two summers ago, I was a nanny for two families, one with one 5-year-old girl and one with a 5-year-old girl and a 3-year-old girl. I am very creative and love making up new games and activities, both indoors and outdoors. I love arts and crafts, sports, and everything in between to help kids spend time away from the screen (computer/phone/TV)! I have a car as well. Please feel free to reach out if you are interested! I would love to meet you and your children and discuss more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/27/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/18/17

Ratings & reviews

Mary Cate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Currently attending Georgetown University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mary Cate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now