Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10033

Meet Lindsay

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Lindsay. I recently moved to NYC from California, where I babysat for multiple families for years. I currently work at a preschool in Greenwich Village where I teach and take care of children 2-6 years of age. My most recurring family that I have nannies was with a little boy (currently age 6) whom I took care of for four years before moving here. He struggles daily at school and home with anxiety and has terrible separation anxiety from his mother. Although we had these obstacles, I studied and learned the best ways to help and cater to him and before I knew it, we had a wonderful relationship. I also have experience working at an after school children's program where I cared for about twenty-two seven year olds. I also have 3 years experience as a children's party performer where I would sing and Read more play games with a group of children dressed as their favorite Disney princess! When babysitting I love to play games, color, and read. I also find that if the child is old enough, asking them simple questions like "How is school going?" or "What do you think about ____?" really strengthens the bond and trust between the child and I. Making he/she feel comfortable talking to me, venting to me, and being expressive with me is very important. It creates a wall of honesty where we can both treat each other with equal respect and integrity. I am a professional theatre actress and just returned from being on tour with national tour of Kinky Boots. I consider myself to be extremely patient, kind, fun, and understanding. I feel that, especially with children, those are qualities that give the most positive responses and outcomes, so I always try to respect that. I am a huge animal lover, and also have worked for and fostered many dogs and cats over the last 10 years. I would be honored to take care of your children, and build an everlasting friendship with them as they grow.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Lindsay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$45/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now