Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10031

Meet Autumn

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

Career nanny experienced in childcare for 6 years, adaptable to each child’s individual needs. Devoted in providing safe, creative and educational activities, leading an energetic and fun environment for growth in each child. My live-out nanny and household assistant experience has provided opportunities to fulfill responsibilities such as; Care for 2 to 3 children at a time; ages, 7 months to teens. - Morning preparation; waking, dressing, breakfast, brushing teeth, pack lunch, send off on school bus - Feeding bottles, burping, breast milk bottle prep, diaper change, napping - Engage with infant through reading, playing, listen to music, outdoor walks and park visits - Daily tasks; grocery shopping, household necessities, dry cleaning drop off, light cleaning; laundry, dish washing, closet organization - After school bus pick up, playground visits - Homework help, project assistance, test preparation - Coordinate extracurricular activities, play dates, sleep overs, birthday parties - Schedule and attend; Read more doctor/dental care appointments, haircuts, home repairs, professional cleaning, pet grooming, veterinarian appointments - Assigned and trusted with family credit card for all expenses - On call weekend help - Work with other in home staff, weekly maid I am certified in the following listed below: June 2014 | Certified in Pediatric First AID / CPR / AED issued by; American Red Cross ID: 0VIWCT June 2014 | Certified Nursing Assistant | C.N.A Program 200hr complete Issued by; American Professional Educational Services

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/25/2018
  • My availability is valid through 10/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Autumn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Autumn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now