Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10031

Meet Virginia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear mom, my name is Virginia Pimentel. I am 35 year old,mother of 2 children.I believe that children are unique and special, that's why I love to be part of their growing process..Having fun and learning thru play it is very important to me, so that’s why your kids will love having me as a babysitter.. I have 11 years of experience working with children,and since I was a teenager with my cousinsđŸ˜„. I describe myself as a very active, loving ,caring, Passionate person.. I'm a CPR , child abuse certified... ( working on my CDA certification) My goal is to always keep your child in a safe, and healthy environment. Bilingual in English/ Spanish. I hope to meet your requirements, I will love to be part of your family... Best V,P...

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/19

Ratings & reviews

Virginia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Virginia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now