Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 23 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10011

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets

Greetings! I am a well- mannered, and energetic native New Yorker who is able to connect easily with children and form a trusting bond- a Mary Poppins meets Punky Brewster! I currently nanny for two wonderful young children in Battery Park City. This position will end in this Fall 2019, as the youngest child will be going to school full-time, so I am looking for a new nanny position starting in the Fall. At this point, I consider myself a nanny veteran- I have 23 years of experience in childcare, the last 13 years as a professional nanny. My educational background includes two years of Early Childhood Development as well as a Bachelor of Science in Social Work and Middle Eastern Studies, graduating Summa Cum Laude. My past work experiences include caring for infants, toddlers, young children, self-sufficient teens, and children with special needs. I also have experience with overnight Read more newborn care, play therapy, and I have served as a teaching assistant in daycare, pre-school, Kindergarten, and public elementary school. Able to provide a resume and excellent references, which include previous and current clients. With my passion for childcare, genuine affinity for children, and high level of social and emotional intelligence, I provide an engaging, nurturing, and safe environment to promote the overall well-being of each child in my care. Additionally, it is very important to me that I uphold the values and goals of the families I am working with. I’m highly adaptable, able to work toward the aims of each individual child, rather than apply a default approach. Being fortunate to be raised in the heart of Greenwich Village, and living in the outer boroughs has exposed me to so many walks of life. It has enabled me to handle diversity well and possess an understanding of culturally responsive approaches. Growing up in this vibrant metropolis, just walking down the street could be a learning experience in culture, art and social awareness. Extras: I have such a soft spot for animals! I am looking forward to having a dog one day. I have rescued many cats over the years and have two of my own. I am more than happy to take care of your pet(s) in the right circumstances, as well as perform basic housework and tidying. I will be renewing my CPR and First Aid certification this month. I believe we continue to evolve throughout life. Presently, I’m in the process of studying mindfulness and its techniques in order to live life as it is meant to be.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Elementary science

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now