Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10025

Meet Joyce

  • Comfortable with pets

I have a fondness for the children of all ages. I am one individual that does not get frustrated easily, and can also tolerate stress vey well. I also do housekeeping like wash dishes, laundry, and tidying up. I do meal preparation, I would engage them in learning activities that would stimulate their mines and writing exercises, also help them with motor skills. I'm very good in Math, English, Reading. Keeping the child's well being is something I take seriously. I understand the importance of my role and I'm willing to take on that responsibilities. Reading to the kids is one of my favorite. Hence this experience helped me to know how to take care of the ever changing needs in various age group of children. I enjoy their company immensely and find nothing more rewarding than taking care of them. I believe in creating positive happy environment for children Read more one in which they feel protective and can thrive.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Joyce doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$28/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Joyce's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now