Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10027

Meet Habibatou

  • Speaks English, French, Other, Spanish, and Turkish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Habi, I'm 24 years old and currently a nursing student. I recently changed my major but already have a bachelor degree in accounting.I have been officially working as a babysitter since I was 18 years old. I know all ways of how to take care of children. I have worked for several families in this city for years now. All of them appreciated me and gave me good score. The task I am capable of is quite varied. It includes serving children with nutritious meals, and entertaining them, doing laundry and cleaning. I also have the ability to teach a couple of simple things such as reading, writing or foreign languages ( I do speak 4 languages which include French and a little bit of Turkish). I also have experiend with children with special needs plus I have experience with a Type 1 diabetic kid. I was Read more raised in a city surrounded by the the Atlantic, that has many beaches which makes me a good swimmer. On top of all these, I am happy to work with children. I know how to keep them safe and cheerful in healthier ways. I really appreciate for your time to consider my application. With all the experiences i got, I am sure that I can do this job very well for you. My schedule is very flexible . Now I am expecting your response for an interview to discuss more about myself. Thank You and good luck in you search. Sincerely, Habi

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/18/17

Ratings & reviews

Habibatou doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$22-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Diabetes
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Nursing

Graduated 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Habibatou's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now