Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10025

Meet Elba

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I love being a nanny because it brings joy to my heart to see these wonderful lovingly little human being see life in a whole and innocent way. Their expression in their faces when they are content and happy. It just puts a smile on your face. They look at you with unconditional love that ones heart melts. In my 15 years of being a nanny the most satisfaction is seeing these tiny human being grow. I love teaching them things like holding their bottles of milk or having tummy time together. They are our future and it's wonderful to see them develop their minds and have a happy environment that they feel safe in. It's very heartwarming to see them grow as a wonderful human being and knowing I had a part in their live. I've had many families in my nanny years and I treasure each and everyone Read more of them. Some of who I still keep in touch with. Within my 15 years of experience  I love to read and do arts and crafts with children. I've also have taken kids to there after school activities. I am organized, attentive and very easy going and love to keep babies and toddlers happy and comfortable when we are together. I love to go outside and go to parks and museums.  I am very careful not only for the child I'm taking care of but keep a close eyes on others and making sure everyone plays nice.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Elba doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Business Admin.

Graduated 1981

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Elba's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now