JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10023

Meet Lori

  • Comfortable with pets

As the oldest of four girls, I have been caring for children since I was one myself. I have been formally doing some kind of childcare since I was 9. After high school, I took a long-term position nannying three boys (ages 3, 5, 8) while in college. I worked a myriad of jobs that I feel further developed my organizational and artistic skills, from baking to bookkeeping. However, children of friends and family always remained a constant in my life. Four years ago, I moved to Portland, Ore. to continue my artistic education at Portland State University and have had the privilege and pleasure of getting to help, and ultimately become a part of, three fantastically diverse families. I was introduced to all three working as a housekeeper for an organic cleaning company part-time. As my relationship with each family developed, my work became more of a hybrid of Read more childcare, housekeeping, and an all-over family asset. I look forward to being embraced and helpful to another family. In my experience of working with children and volunteering in classrooms, I have come to especially and fondly revere toddler-aged children. In moving to New York I hope to continue my art education part-time with a more classical approach via The Artist's League or the New York Academy of Art. I also would like to become certified in Early Childhood Education at the Sunbridge Institute/Waldorf Teacher Education. I truly believe in educating the whole child relying heavily on the arts, and with respect to the context of child developmental stages. As evidenced, I feel a live-in nanny position in New York would greatly benefit not only the family that choses to make me a part of their lives but, also my own educational and creative pursuits, furthering what I can offer to the position and family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Lori doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fine Art

Currently attending Portland State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now