JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10001

Meet Blair

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a 25-year-old with a warm and loving heart. I am friendly and supportive and have a passion for helping kids learn and grow for many years. I was a nanny a 2-year-old boy in Nashville, TN after I graduated from Vanderbilt University with a degree in music performance. I would interact with him (reading, playing games, swimming, dancing), cook food for him, and do many housekeeping chores for the family. I have been hired by many organizations to provide childcare during meetings and weekend retreats. This would often involve taking care of 7-12 children at any given time. Ages ranged from 6 months-12 years. I have been employed as a private babysitting for over 15 families on a long-standing basis, including families several of college professors. I was a volunteer around-the-clock camp counselor for 11-12-year-old girls at Camp Kesem, a camp for children who have been affected by Read more cancer. My CPR certification is expired, but I plan to pursue my certification again. Ever since I was a teenager, I have always enjoyed taking care of children. I love the joy and the wonder they have for life, not to mention their affinity for adventure. While I'm always up for making a fun environment for the children, I also try to find teaching moments where I can challenge the kids to grow in character and maturity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Blair doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$650-$750/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Music Performance

Vanderbilt University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Blair's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now