Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10012

Meet Madeline

  • Speaks Swedish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have worked as a nanny now for several years. Having shared my work with families in Europe for a couple of years gave me fresh insight and enlivened what I have to offer through my work. In the past months, I have so enjoyed articulating my expertise in new ways in New York City. I have help positions within many types of family dynamics. My experience ranges from from full days with babies under 1yr to juggling the busy routines of 4+ children! This work becomes absolute joy and ease in my world when the chemistry is on. I bring a quality of playful fun to any children I encounter, while ensuring a safe and nurturing space for them to explore. I am passionate about building relationships that are meaningful - a place from which true understanding and trust can manifest. I have learned that clear communication between nanny-parent Read more is key for the success of any arrangement. Do you have a sense that I could contribute to your family in some way? I look forward to hearing from you! What fun can we have!? Cheers, Madeline

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Madeline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Hospitality Management

Graduated 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madeline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now