JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10031

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets

I have over seven years of professional work experience with children, ranging from Pre-Kindergarten to Eighth grade and possess additional years of experience from babysitting. I have my bachelors degree which includes twelve credits of childhood education (including child development psychology) and I hope to one day further my education to obtain my masters degree. I also have previous knowledge of creating and utilizing lesson plans for youth. I previously worked as a 1:1 paraprofessional at the NYL for Early Learning Gramercy School, which enabled me to work with preschool students with special needs. I currently work as a SETSS (Special Education Teacher Support Services) Teacher, which allows me to help children, struggling academically, reach their proper literacy level, through my guided reaading groups. I also babysit two wonderful girls (1.5 yrs & 4 yrs) in the late afternoon-evening. I love working with children because it not only brings me Read more joy, but I learn from them while teaching them! Anything else that is required, I am more than willing to learn!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Available to start on 6/25/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/11/18

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

Psychology

2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now