JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10024

Meet Jonah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Jonah S. and I am interested in nannying for you. I am very experienced with children and have been working as either a nanny or babysitter for over 4 years. I used to work as a nanny for a family out in Fire Island for the past three summers but the child got too old so the family no longer needs a nanny. I can provide references from there and from some of the other families I have worked for if asked. I am looking for another position where I have the ability to bond with the family and create an environment that is both safe but fun for the child/children. I am currently pursuing a degree in studio art but I am super flexible now that the semester is over. I live in NYC so I am also available for extra hours if needed. I Read more have the most experience with older children but I have worked with younger children on occasion. Feel free to reach out with anymore questions. I hope we can work something out. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Jonah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Studio Art

Currently attending Drew University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts

Share Jonah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now