JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10038

Meet Avery

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Avery and I am a recent Graduate of the University of Colorado Boulder! I just moved to NYC to start my career at an Ad Agency, but am looking to make some extra money doing something I love. For some background, like I mentioned I just graduated from CU Boulder with a dual degree in marketing and finance. I am originally from Connecticut but moved to Seattle when I was young so spent the majority of my childhood years on the west coast. I am the oldest of three girls; my youngest sister is 7 years younger than me, so grew up watching over her. I took my first babysitting class when I was in middle school and have been babysitting ever since. When I started at CU I transitioned into a nanny role for 2 young girls. When I began watching them the youngest Read more was a newborn (2 months) and the older one was 2 1/2. I would watch the girls 3 days a week from 9am-6/7pm and then the weekends as well. Over the years as there nanny I went on numorous weekend trips to Vail and mountain towns with them (Due to the fact we were in CO). Watching them grow over the years has been amazing, and provided me with a lot of experience. I love this job because I still think I am a kid at heart. I love doing crafts, going to the park, or finding fun games to play with them. I am really excited for the opportunity and can't wait to meet soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Avery doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing and Finance

Graduated University of Colorado at Boulder 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Avery's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now