Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10025

Meet Meghan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Meghan Hornblower, and I am an actor and childcare provider. I was born and raised in the Greater Boston area and graduated magna cum laude from Boston College in 2017 with degrees in Theatre and English. While pursuing a career in acting, I have found that I am also very passionate about working with children. Since graduating, I have worked as an After School Teacher at Ward Elementary School in Newton, MA with Kindergarten through fifth grade students. While at Ward, I led many arts and crafts activities for varying skill levels, supervised outdoor playground time, and helped students with their daily homework. I also co-directed the After School plays, one with 72 2nd-5th graders that rehearsed for four months, and a smaller play for our K-1st graders with a shorter rehearsal period. I have seen how the arts can both challenge and aid children Read more in expressing themselves in ways they may not normally do. My love of youth education and theatre merged when I began work as the choreographer at a summer theatre educational program at Tufts University for 6th-9th grade students in 2015. For the past four summers, I have choreographed youth musicals such as "Beauty and the Beast," "Honk!," "The Lion King," and "Shrek." It is the collaboration with these students and the creative team (director, music director, and designers) that has enhanced my love of education and theatre. I am currently babysitting for a family in Newton, MA for occasional evenings. The children are 2, 6, and 8 years old. Through this experience, I have realized that I am capable of looking after three children of varying ages, and children 2 years of age and older. I also have babysit for younger family members, for I am an aunt to a 2 year old nephew and infant twins (boy and girl). I am certified in Adult and Pediatric First Aid and CPR and feel fully capable of handling any emergency situation. Lastly, I am moving to the Upper West Side neighborhood in New York City after 24 years of living in Massachusetts. I am ecstatic to get to know this amazing city and would love to work with local families. I move at the beginning of September 2019 and am available to start work on September 9th. Thank you very much for your time and consideration of my application. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Please do not hesitate to reach out to me with any questions you may have. Sincerely, Meghan Hornblower

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/9/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Meghan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theatre & English double major

Graduated Boston College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meghan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now