Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10031

Meet Manuela

  • Speaks Bulgarian, English, Greek, and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Manuela and I am 26 years old. I recently obtained my Bachelor’s degree of Portuguese Philology and Translation in Europe. I speak 4 languages including Greek and Bulgarian. I am an extremely positive and caring person and I have experience in babysitting. I used to work in Chatham, Massachusetts and I was looking after my landlady’s two year old at the time, son. I used to put him to bed and read bedtime stories to him and since they were living upstairs I used to play with him a lot before or after work. I also did an internship at a kindergarten when I was in high school. I was helping kindergarten teachers with teaching children basic skills that will prepare them for elementary school grades.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 01/23/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Manuela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Portuguese Philology and Translation

Graduated 2018

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Bulgarian
    • Greek
    • Portuguese

Share Manuela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now