Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10026

Meet Klara

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Klara Ann Moeckel and I'm 20 years old. I currently study graphic design at FIT but have a deep passion for theatre, museums, and books. I was raised bilingual in Germany and have 5 younger siblings of whom I took care of since I am the oldest one and my parents had to work in the evening since they are both musicians. Since I grew up with so many younger siblings I realized early on that I have a hand for children and that they generally love me. Which is why I have been babysitting outside of my family since I was 15 years old. I would love to meet you and your children and would be open to babysit at any time after classes or on the weekends. I hope to hear from you soon with dear regards Klara P.S. I have just moved to Read more the states which is why all the references that I could provide would be I german family. If you would like their contacts I would be happy to give you the contact information ones I have asked them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Klara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Communication Design

Currently attending Fashion Institute of Technology

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Klara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now