Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10003

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Andrea! I'm originally from Florida and moved to New York in 2012 to attend Columbia University. While in school, I majored in psychology with a focus on early childhood development and educational psychology. I formerly worked in a preschool with children from six months to five years (with most time spent in the 6-24 month classroom). I also taught a semester of first grade science in a NYC public school in partnership with the Museum of Natural History. I firmly believe children are competent, intelligent and curious humans who deserve respect and care. I see my role as a babysitter or nanny as helping guide their development and curiosity in a fun, safe and enriching way. I currently live in the East Village and work for an art museum. I have a flexible schedule and am looking for a part time position in midtown or downtown Manhattan. I Read more hope to hear from you about how I may best assist your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now