Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10027

Meet Grace

  • Speaks Arabic
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I hope you and your family are doing well! My name is Grace El-Fishawy and I am a rising junior at Barnard College studying sociology and education. I absolutely love working with kids! I have worked for the past three summers as a sleep-away camp counselor at Camp Hazen YMCA. As a counselor, I have planned everything from trashbag fashion shows to superhero "training camps" and taught classes in everything from outdoor cooking to outdoor survival and fishing. In addition, I have babysat a number of families over the past 4 years, including 6-year-old twins this past semester. I am also a Red Cross certified Lifeguard trained in CPR/AED. Further, I am working to earn my teaching certification and have logged 80+ student teaching hours in addition to having tutored students of all ages in a variety of subjects including History, Social Studies, English, and Biology. I also speak Read more Arabic fluently and know some Spanish. I have a valid US Driver's license and a clean driving record. I am currently looking for a live-in nanny / "camp counselor" position for the summer. A member of my family is actually immune compromised so my family has been taking social distancing and quarantine VERY seriously. Since returning home the first week of March, I have only left the house to go on a daily run and have not interacted with anyone aside from my parents and brother. I would actually be quite grateful to find a family that is equally as serious about social distancing! I am more than happy to help with any light cooking and housework in addition to childcare and academic tutoring! I am happy to provide references! I look forward to hearing from you! Please feel free to message me here or reach me at 203-928-0860 or All the very best, Grace El-Fishawy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Sociology and Education

Currently attending Barnard College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Arabic

Share Grace's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now