Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10028

Meet Kathleen

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Katie, and I'm a 25 yr old living on the UES. I have been in and out of NYC for a total of 3 years. I have traveled abroad to Germany and England be a au-pair(live-in nanny). Im now looking to stay in NYC and find a great family! I started babysitting in Maryland, when I was 13. At 19 I moved with the family I babysat for to London. During the past 10 years I have worked with kids aged 0-15. I enjoy going out for walks and exploring nature but, I also love a good rainy day to stay in for some crafts! I haven't been to many of the museums in NYc but I would love to be able to see then all. I really love working with kids and can't wait to meet an awesome family! I was working for a great Read more family in Tribeca, but they have left the city due to Covid. I have been off of work for 2 months now. Since they are unsure when they will return I have started to look for a new family. Hoping to start as soon as possible!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/24/20

Ratings & reviews

Kathleen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Kathleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now