Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10013
  • 20 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Finan

  • Comfortable with pets

I grew up with 3 siblings, so I know how important it is to have someone to play with and create imaginary games. I think it is vital for children to have an adult around who is willing to play games with them, but also to remind them how to be kind and respectful to others. I love engaging with children, teaching them how to care for others, and allowing them to be as creative and imaginative as possible. I think children should be free to express themselves however they feel, and I love being able to aid children in anyway they need, and allow them to be comfortable with who they are. I am a respectful, responsible, caring, energetic, and creative individual with a passion for the outdoors and an imaginative mind. I have experience working with children outside of school, at summer camps, as well as in school Read more working as a virtual education tutor during the pandemic. I know how to cook, clean, and keep kids happy :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 1/1/2021
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Finan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Environmental and Sustainability Science

Graduated Cornell University 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Finan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now