Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10021
  • 19 miles, will travel 6 mi

Meet Regan

  • Speaks English and Swedish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi parents/ guardians ! My name is Rae! I am 22 years old. My sister and I are moving to New York City after Thanksgiving . A bit about me... I love to paint, read mysterious novels. travel(when I could), watch great British baking show and make food for people! I have been paid nannying/babysitting for about 7 years, so much experience with kids From watching the next door neighbors kids for an afternoon to being an au pair in Sweden to 5 kids for a year.— for a year I was an au pair in Stockholm. Kids aging from 9 to 13, one was special needs! It was an amazing experience! I’ve done it all!... I love kids, imagining fun games, making arts and crafts and also baking yummy treats for them, l am very comfortable with special needs children and have two years of experience with them, with Read more two respected families who can vouch for me. I am very familiar with making sure the home stays tidy, parents rules are respected and the kids stay happy! I prefer live out.(: English is my first language. I am from alabama. I am willing to get certified again in cpr, I have my drivers license and I am also about to have duel citizenship in Germany. So I am willing to travel far if needed and at ease. I would love to hear from you parents, and if you guys fancy me perhaps I could virtually get to know you and vice versa as soon as possible (: Side note: I can of course order a background check if needed, if interested message me on here and I can definitely have one if you want (:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/21

Ratings & reviews

Regan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early childhood education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Regan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now