JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelli G. - New York Nanny

Kelli G. Nanny in New York, NY 10128. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 26
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Kelli has worked for me for the last 5 months. I have three very active little boys and she has been an enormou...

- Ashley K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $1000-$1500 per week

Kelli’s Bio

I am a responsible and conscientious young woman with thirteen years of experience caring for children of all ages, including newborns. Within that time I have worked as a “Live Out” nanny on both a full and part time basis. I am first aid and CPR trained and I am comfortable and confident in my ability to meet the needs of any child in my care.
In my time as a nanny, I have taught growing children how to read, count, and write. I also have over ten years of experience providing both basic homework help and more subject-specific tutoring. I believe in being a very active and energetic caregiver. My goal is to make sure that all of the child’s needs are met while also making sure the time I spend is as enriching and engaging as possible.
During the course of my caregiving career I’ve assisted new parents with day-to-day childcare duties and household chores and am also able to assist with special occasions. For example, I’ve attended parties to look after small groups of children for guests and helped parents with children’s parties.
I have four cats and five geckos of my own and have often looked after the pets of my friends and family. As such I am perfectly comfortable and able to care for children with pets and, if needed, can assist with basic pet-care duties.
I am available full time. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/18/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Kelli has worked for me for the last 5 months. I have three very active little boys and she has been an enormous help. She is an excellent communicator and always keeps me updated on the big and little details that are important throughout the day. She understands the delicate balance between a parent's and caregiver's role, especially in disciplining - not an easy task. Kelli has always been on time to work, stayed late if I have asked and has been very accommodating when needed.
Not only is Kelli helpful with my children but she is also wonderful around the house. She makes sure that their laundry is done and put away. She let's me know if we are running low on any of the kids supplies. She very organized as an individual and a caregiver.
I am happy to recommend Kelli to any family looking for a caring, energetic, organized caregiver. I would also be happy to answer any questions. Please feel free to contact me.
Ashley Kirkham

- Ashley K.

References

David S. is a reference for Kelli G. Relationship: Former Employer
Ashley K. is a reference for Kelli G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top