JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ndina M.

Nanny in New York, NY 10044.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 38
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (3 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (3)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Ndina is great!!!

We are so lucky to have crossed paths with Ndina. We had first hired her for a week long position, which went gr...

- Carrie L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Ndina’s Bio

Trustworthy and hard working nanny with 9 years experience, caring for children from newborn to school going age. Looking for a part position Preferably long term but open to take up a temporary position as well. Able to change schedule according to families need. Willing to work on weekends, weeknight or overnight and travel if required. My duties where driving the kids to school and activities,provide safety, helping with homework or educational activities, other child related duties including some light housekeeping and. I come with excellent references from my previous employers.Easy going, creative and reliable at all times. I love kids as they are honest and fun to be around and they teach us a lot about ourselves. I can be goofy and fun to be around with. I have experience as a full-time live in/out, working with multiple, a mother's helper, weekend sitter and also part time live out and able to work extra hours if needed..
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/9/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (3)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Ndina helped our familly out when our daughter was 11 months to about 2 years. She was extremely professional, reliable, and always had our daughter laughing. She was in charge of the late afternoon - bedtime hours and our daughter was always asleep by 7 and the house was picked up. She has our family's highest recommendation. - Carrie S

- Carrie S.
5
Great help!

Ndina has been helping our family as a babysitter, and most recently as nanny, for the past 3 years. We first used her as a sitter when our oldest was 6 weeks old and she's been working as our nanny for the past year. As my girls are now older we are no longer in need of a full-time nanny. Ndina is patient, intelligent, kind but firm, attentive and diligent. She would be an excellent addition for any family!

- Melinda M.
5
Ndina is great!!!

We are so lucky to have crossed paths with Ndina. We had first hired her for a week long position, which went great from the second she walked through the door. As it turned out, we ended up needing regular help, and thankfully she was able to fill the position. She's been with us for over 6 months now and we have absolutely zero complaints, our daughter now 22 months just loves Ndina, she is constantly asking about her when she is gone. Ndina is always on time, she puts a lot of thought into taking our daughter out and about each day, she has been invested in seeing that she eats well and stays on a nice schedule. Ndina takes direction very well, but honestly doesn't need much, as she has been working with children for many years and it seems very natural to her. She is warm, loving, trustworthy, dedicated to what she does, and it has been such a delight having her in our lives. We will continue to use Ndina whenever we can, though sadly we had to cut back her regular hours due to schedule changes.

- Carrie L.

References

Melin T. is a reference for Ndina M. Relationship: Former Employer
Melinda M. is a reference for Ndina M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ndina M.
Ndina M.
New York, NY 10044
38

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now