Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10016
  • 1 mile, will travel 5 mi

Meet Yelizaveta

  • Speaks German, Russian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a certified elementary school teacher who currently teaches kindergarten. I am also a certified literacy specialist. I am interested in weekend childcare work as well as weekend tutoring jobs. I have varied and extensive experience with children of all ages. I have been a full time au-pair to a family with two children, who were 1 month and 14 months when I arrived. I did everything with them from getting them up in the morning, to playing, feeding, going for walks, teaching numbers, letters, etc. I spent my whole day with them. Besides that, I have worked as a babysitter for many families, in Boston and New York. I also worked as a teacher's assistant in a Montessori school for 2 years. I have experience taking care of up to 3 children at the same time, whether they are different ages or include some multiples. My most recent Read more experience is part and full-time work for a family with a 3 year old and twin baby boys. The boys were 2.5 months when I started and the family is moving to Long Island, where I will not be able to work for them.  I am a very active babysitter, I believe in getting down on the floor and playing with the children. You will never see me chat for hours on the phone or have my headphones on while watching your kids on the playground. I am there to engage them, and that is what I love doing. I really get a lot of joy out of working with children and that is why I do it.  In september I am starting my student teaching but will still be looking for weekend work. I look forward to hearing from you. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/26/15

Ratings & reviews

Yelizaveta doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Bank Street College of Education 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Russian

Share Yelizaveta's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now