Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10028
  • 4 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Morgan

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

I’m 22, a native New Yorker and college graduate with a great deal of childcare experience across many age groups and in various roles. For six-months I worked as a full-time nanny for a family with three daughters (6, 8 and 10) in Manhattan, also joining them travelling during their school vacations. Last summer I worked as a full-time nanny to boy/girl twins (4) on the Upper East Side of Manhattan. We spent the summer exploring all the city has to offer young children –participating in children’s programs at many museums, visiting the zoo and botanical gardens, and making a sincere effort to visit every playground in Manhattan. The summer before that I worked as a nanny for a family with a daughter (4) and son (10) also in Manhattan. I also travelled with the family to Nicaragua. I also spent three summers prior to that working as a camp Read more counselor in the Berkshires of Massachusetts with kids ages 4-17. Here I worked as a lifeguard, lead activity instructor and overnight cabin counselor responsible for the safety and character development of fifteen overnight campers. I have also spent time abroad in Fiji and Nepal teaching English in rural elementary schools. I am very comfortable navigating the city with children and am familiar with schools, playgrounds, museums, etc throughout the city. I am comfortable preparing meals, running errands and doing light housekeeping. I’m reliable, energetic, and enthusiastic and, of course, love noodling around with kids. I love imaginative play - I’ve donned both a superhero cape and princess tiara simultaneously on more than one occasion.  I’m passionate about being outdoors and love playing sports and games– conventional or invented!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 03/22/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/18/13

Ratings & reviews

Morgan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Relations

University of Edinburgh

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework

Share Morgan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now