Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10029
  • 5 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Marcia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I 'm very patient, loving, responsible, punctual and honest person. I have 9 years of experience with newborns, babies, toddlers and older kids, as a FT Baby Sitter, PT Baby Sitter, Child Care Provider and Mom of 2 kids (8 and 2 1/2 years old)  I always keep  a positive attitude and put my job first. I have CPR, Child Care training with the NYOffice of Children's and Family services. Also I have knowledge about Early Intervention for babies and Toddlers. I 'm easy  going and educated person, with a Bachelor Degree from my Country (Ecuador) University and some trainings in NY. I speak English and Spanish.  Actually, i keep very good relationship with the parents.  I can provide you excellent and check able references, resume, and references letter. I 'm married, Legal to work in USA, and  I live in Astoria- LIC just 10 minutes from midtown Manhattan.   Read more    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 09/16/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Marcia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Central University of Ecuador

Graduated Marista High School

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Marcia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now