Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10009

Meet Andrea

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

Since the year 2000 I have been caring for children and their needs  I am experienced in taking care of toddlers as well as infants making sure they are happy, healthy,stimulated and safe. I am an experienced nanny/babysitter as well as a certified baby nurse and a trained CNA  licensed in CPR and first aid.I am enegetic,nurturing,caring and dependable with good communication skills

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/16/2013.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/03/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/2/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Laura H.

11/14/2014

Andrea is an exceptionally organized and helpful nanny. She arrives each morning filled with energy and immediately starts tidying and getting the kids ready for going out each day. She takes them out all day and actively finds things to do in the neighbourhood - playgrounds, reading times at the library, etc She has helped us through a difficult time when I went back to work and my 4 month old was not taking a bottle. She has patiently worked through the challenges, helping us and the baby immensely each day. With our 3 year old son she engages him in reading and playing while also keeping him in check. I highly recommend Andrea, particularly to anyone who is feeling overwhelmed and really needs an experienced nanny.

Maria F.

6/26/2014

Andrea is nothing short of amazing. When Andrea first started with us, my daughter was 3 months old and EBF. Despite my efforts she would not take a bottle. I was a wreck. Andrea was calm and patient yet persistent. She taught my daughter how to take the bottle within the first day. She is smart, alert, and picked up on things with my daughter before I did. She really knows her stuff! Andrea took initiative and got to know others in the building and the area right away. She arranged play dates and group outings. She took my daughter to story time at the library, to the park, and to any classes we had signed her up for. She also takes her to Physical Therapy once a week and does all of her exercises with her. Anyone would be so lucky to have Andrea. My daughter lights up the minute Andrea arrives and is always so happy to see her and play with her. We are so sad to have to part with Andrea as we are relocating unexpectedly due to my husband's job. We will all truly miss her and any family would be lucky to have her.

Amanda B.

4/18/2011

Andrea takes excellent care of my son, Owen, who is eight months old. He's a smiley, happy baby and much of that is due to the time he spends with Andrea. Her energy knows no bounds and she sings to him, constantly reads him books, plays with him and has him roving all over the floor while he learns to crawl. He can even take a few steps on his own already. She's meticulous about keeping him and his room and play area clean, and he's a wonderful eater. We're moving to the West coast this summer and we're incredibly sad to lose Andrea. You can be confident your baby, toddler or child will be active, learn and have fun, and be safe with Andrea.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now