JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Isha L.

Nanny in New York, NY 10035.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Isha’s Bio

I will work together with you as a team to ensure that your kids receive the best care possible. 
I am a self-starter and I promise to make your life easier.

I will keep your kids engaged and entertained by reading aloud to them, taking them out on adventures to explore the city and by playing fun & educational games which stimulate their intellectual development.

I'll encourage them to explore their talents and creativity with arts & crafts, singing, dancing or whatever else they love to do.

I am fit and energetic, I exercise regularly, so I am well able to hop, skip, jump and run along with your kids. I give loving and compassionate emotional support to kids coping with issues such as separation anxiety, shyness or self esteem problems.

Your kids will be happy and well fed, since I'm an excellent cook.

I am an excellent tutor/homework helper and I will help motivate your kids to excel in school.

I am Environmental Science major at Lehman College (part-time).  
I have happily been an intern at the New York Botanical Garden for the past 2 years.

I have been babysitting for younger relatives, since my high school years and I have experience with kids of all ages, from infants to teens. I began babysitting professionally while I lived in Germanyl.

In the past 2 years I've worked with two families in New York, who will gladly provide references as needed.

I've served as a peer counselor in my college and I am also a regular volunteer with NYCARES, assisting in various after-school programs for elementary school kids.

I stick to my commitments. I am always punctual and loyal. I have excellent organizational and multitasking skills.

I am reliable and hardworking, with a warm, friendly disposition. I aim to please.

I am a non-smoker. I love animals.

I give you my assurances that I will always honor your wishes regarding the care of your children and I will do my utmost to ensure their happiness and safety.

My skills and hobbies include:

Tutoring - math, sciences, general homework help


Child & Infant CPR

Light meal prep

Languages - Intermediate French 

Dancing - Hula and Tahitian dances, Samba, Salsa


Arts and Crafts


Love Animals


Board games


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/5/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French
  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing


Alex K. is a reference for Isha L. Relationship: Former Employer
Isolene R. is a reference for Isha L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Isha L.
Isha L.
New York, NY 10035

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now