JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle F.

Nanny in New York, NY 10003.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

Hi sittercity parents! My name is Danielle and I am a recent graduate with Honors from NYU, where I studied Dramatic Literature. I explain it as basically an English major with a Theatre/Drama concentration.
I've always loved working with kids - my first word was 'baby!' I currently work in Casting at the Walnut Street Theatre, where I've also had the opportunity to be involved with some Education programs like leading improv workshops with many of the children in some of our shows. I recently worked as the Education Intern at Atlantic Theater Company, where I was a teaching assistant in the kids' after school acting classes; I worked with one class of 5-6 year olds and one class of 10-11 year olds. I spent a semester in London, where I volunteered a few hours a week as a teacher's assistant in a Year Two primary school class (the equivalent of 1st grade in the US, so the kids were around 6). For two summers, I worked as a junior counselor at a performing arts based overnight camp, where I lived in a bunk with 11-13 year old girls, assistant directed the youngest campers' shows, beginner dance classes, and junior cabaret troupe (all ages 7-11). I also have sitting experience with twins, and I'm the oldest of eight grandchildren and watch my younger cousins (currently ages 10-15) on a regular basis.
Since I'm involved with the arts, that's something I love to bring to the kids I babysit. I love to bring little arts & crafts projects, and generally keep kids more active and creative.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/10/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/1/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
Jump to Top
Danielle F.
Danielle F.
New York, NY 10003
26

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now