JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10003

Meet Kylie

  • Speaks Hebrew
  • Comfortable with pets

As the older sister of a pair of rambunctious twin girls, I essentially began babysitting at the age of 3, but was never officially began it as a paid position until the ripe age of 12 (probably for the best given that my teeth would be severely damaged with all the candy my salary would have provided for, but I digress). Once I reached that certain age, I branched out and have been babysitting for families within every town that I've lived in, and there have been a few. During my time as a babysitter, I have served as a preschool teacher at a Jewish school in North Carolina where I was responsible for creating fun, stimulating and educational activities for children ages 2-4 that would encourage physical, emotional and social growth. In addition to that position I have served as a camp counselor, working with kids between the ages Read more of 3-10. Stretching beyond day camp, I have experience babysitting for twins, triplets, special needs kids, infants and toddlers. Going into a bit more personal detail, I am currently a Sophomore at New York University majoring in History, Politics and Religious Studies with a minor in Early Childhood Education. I am originally from Kansas, but given my family's transient lifestyle, I have also lived in North Carolina and Israel. Having spent 3 years living in Israel, I am fluent in Hebrew and love speaking whenever I can! While there, I served as a part-time nanny for two girls ages of 3 and 7 where I was responsible for picking them up from school, cooking dinner, helping with homework, overseeing playdates, bathing and bedtime. Along with that job, I became a rather well-known babysitter around town and worked anywhere from 25-30 hours a week with kids that vary in age, stretching from 1 up to 13. As my past indicates, babysitting is something that I have prioritized in my life. Not only does it grant me the opportunity support myself in school, but it is something that brings me more joy than I can put into words. Suffice it to say, I love children and make working with them a priority in my life. All in all, I am a well-disciplined and responsible person who loves to sing, be silly and go on field trips/explorations while educating and stimulating the minds of the children whose lives I am lucky enough to be a part.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/26/14

Ratings & reviews

Kylie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$22/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Education

History/Politics/Judaic Studies

Currently attending New York University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Hebrew

Share Kylie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now