JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10032

Meet Weldys

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Weldys Carolina Polanco, I am  25 years old with 40 credits in Early Childhood Education (bilingual in Spanish).  All my life I have worked and been around kids.  I started babysitting in my home at a young age and have experience working as a Assistant/Head Teacher for infants, toddlers in a preschool setting.  It takes alot of patience and understanding to be around babies, even though I don't have kids of my own I love all my babies that have been under my care. At the moment I am a babysitter of a couple of families with infant, toddlers in Manhattan and full time nanny covering a maternity leave. Looking for a full time or part time position starting in February 2013. Please feel free to contact me via phone or email if you have any questions.  I would be happy to meet on a weekend Read more if possible for an interview, as well as provide references.  Thank you for your time and consideration, I look forward to hearing from you. Certifications / Trainings *CPR & First Aid *Sudden Infant Death  *Shaking Baby Syndrome *Fingerprinted By The Department of Investigation

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/20/13

Ratings & reviews

Weldys doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Universidad Sagrado Corazon, PR

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Weldys's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now