JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10038

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets

Most recently I have taken care of the sweetest 8 year old girl for the past 2 years, but since she is going away to camp for the summer I am looking for a new family! I have babysat all of my 3 siblings since they were born.  I also used to babysit my neighbors children for a few years as well.  I helped them with all their homework or projects when needed.  I also fed them dinner if it was required.  I would play games with them and arts and crafts.  I like to do out doors games for them to be active.  I have taught kids ballet classes and also singing coaching.  I have babysat for multiple other families from this website as well! A few were the ages of twins at 3 years old and a 2 year old little girl.  The other family was the ages Read more of a 12 year old boy, and 9 and 7 year old girls!  So I do have a wide range of ages experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


musical theater

Graduated Montgomery County Community College


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emily's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now