Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10016
  • 7 miles, will travel 2 mi

Meet Erin

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

**I AM AVAILABLE TO HELP HEALTHCARE WORKERS & OTHER ESSENTIAL JOB WORKERS DURING THIS CRISIS** Everyone in my family is a doctor (aside from my mom) & I appreciate all that you are doing during this difficult time! I would love to help you! I am an experienced hands-on 34 year old with a great sense of humor who loves children. I believe in engaging with children and the importance of stimulating their minds, whether it be through play, music, reading, museum visits or interaction with others. I value cleanliness & am highly organized; you'll never come home to a dirty dish, counter, article of clothing, floor or room! :) I have extensive experience with children 3 weeks - 12 years. I currently live in the Gramercy area & have most days free for at least the next month as I am transitioning careers after working in the same field for Read more 12.5 years. EDUCATION: I graduated from Syracuse University in 2007 with a B.A., Psychology. I especially enjoyed my Child Development & Early Learning studies. EXPERIENCE: - I was employed at two different day cares, which means that my background was verified and I went through a rigorous interview process. I worked in the both the infant and toddler rooms. - I spent a summer as a nanny for a family of 5; I began babysitting their first child when she was 5 months old & was a nanny for her & her two brothers later down the road when she was 5 1/2 years old. Her brothers were 3 WEEKS & 1 1/2 years old at the time. - I was an after-school mentor/tutor at MacArthur Elementary School in Waltham, MA two days a week. - I also volunteered at a women's shelter in Syracuse, NY, where I was responsible for looking after & teaching children of all ages (2 months - 10 years) when their were unable.  I am very hands-on & love interacting with the children whether it be playing games, reading or helping with homework.  I have cared for 5 different families in Manhattan & Brooklyn as a result of this website; UES - 3 boys; 6, 3 & 1.  UES - 1 girl; 3 months. UWS - 2 girls (11, 8) & 1 boy (4) (and 1 huge dog!) Brooklyn - 2 boys; 1 & 3 (and 2 large dogs) well as for my friends!   I also LOVE animals so if you have a dog(s) or cat(s), it's not a problem -- it's a welcome bonus!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/21/13

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Psychology, Marketing

Syracuse University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Erin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now