Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10034
  • 19 miles, will travel 30 mi

Meet Lydia

  • Comfortable with pets

Over the course of my career, I have identified one of my greatest talents: to develop relationships and create dialog with young people. My vehicle has been through initiating and developing social and academic environments for children. My job path is an unusual breadth of experience. I have over 10 years combined experience as an administrator, educator and a nanny. I have a BFA and have completed graduate level courses in Early Childhood Development. I have an honest commitment and talent to build relationships with young people. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have successful experience managing multiple children. I create a flowing nurturing " all hands on deck" environment/system. My ability to serve as a liaison, a leader, and a team member are my greatest assets. I am a good cook. I have a strong sense on healthy cooking & eating habits. I love to read and Read more have conversations with children. I do not smoke and I am wonderful at maintaining an organize environment. I am a person that supports your family system and will carry out established goals. I am also the one who will nurture your children's innate academic, athletic, and artistic gifts. I welcome the opportunity to meet with you and learn more about your family requirements and how my experiences may be of some assistance.   Thank you for your time and consideration. Lydia     

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/6/21

Ratings & reviews

Lydia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early childhood development

Erikson Institute

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Lydia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now