JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caroline T.

Nanny in New York, NY 10023.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Caroline’s Bio

I am 23 years old, and graduated a year ago from Colgate University. I have been working at two babysitting jobs, the first during the evening in the week and the second on the weekend for the last few months. I absolutely love working with children, and I am planning on going back to school in a few years to become a teacher.

Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday, I have been working for a family with three children, now ages 7, 4, and 8.5 months. My duties include preparing dinner, playing with the two older children, and getting them ready for bedtime while the mother is with the baby.

On the weekends, I have been working for another family with twin 3 year olds. There, my duties have been feeding them lunch, afternoon playtime, dinner, bathtime, and putting them to bed. In addition, I have helped them with housework, including laundry, cooking and waitering for dinner parties, and cleaning the kitchen.

I also currently work every Saturday night for a family with a 21 month old son. My duties include getting him ready for bed and assisting with whatever other tasks they might need, including cleanup after their dog.

In addition, last summer I worked for a family with an 8 month old girl and a 2 year old boy.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/20/2014


My availability is valid through 4/12/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mary A. is a reference for Caroline T.
Andrea . is a reference for Caroline T.
Jump to Top
Caroline T.
Caroline T.
New York, NY 10023

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now