Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10065

Meet Marie-laure

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

I worked as a mentor for inner city children (first graders) through Americorps in Boston, MA for two years. In my work as a mentor, I worked one on one with at- risk-youth aged 5-8, taking them to museums, parks and libraries accross Boston. I also worked with my mentees in school, providing them with Academic support in math and literacy, and outside of school, where I worked on emtional and social skills. It was a truly wonderful experience. I love working with children specifically because they are imaginative, full of energy and enthusiastic, all qualities which I possess. I have worked as a babysitter for over ten years, and have loved every minute of it. I have sat for infants and children up to the age of 10 in the past. I have experience teaching and working with young adults aged 12 to 17.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/19/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Marie-laure doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$40/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Art History/Theater

Graduated Hampshire College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Marie-laure's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now